River crossing

What a stunning morning.

We drove across the Canterbury Plains with lambs playing in the fields and blossoms on the road side at their best. I see so much more up high in the hunters ute.

We met up a couple of other hunter mates of the hunters and headed down the Kowai River with our little group hanging off a couple of quad bikes. It's always rough country, it's just a matter of degrees of roughness.

It was a heap of fun and fabulous to be in the country. The willows are poised to bud, yellow pine pollen created artistic patterns on the river bed and no pigs were harmed.

I had so many images to choose from today. This is my favourite. This young fella is on his first hunt. And yes, the hunter mate on the back is holding a bunch of freshly picked water cress.

Oh, and I missed today's sizable quake.

5 more big sleeps and I get to spend the whole weekend in the country with the hunter :-)

Yesterday's blip - Horse talk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.