Drive-by XXXIII

'Corner Chat Zone'

"Fiona, I told you I was wearing these glasses on Friday nights.

I know... I couldn't find my pink-rimmed ones, Shiela.

Well you did this last week as well. We can't go out with the same specs on. People will think we are sharing clothes and jeans and who knows what else.

I'm sorry luv, Jim wouldn't let me out with my contacts on, he thinks I'll flutter my eyelashes at the barman.

Well, you know I've been after Charlie for ages Fiona. If he thinks you look better in these specs than me, he wont give me my nachos tonight.

I'll take them off when we get there Shiela. You'll have to steer me to the toilets though or I'll knock Sam's beer over his chilli nuts again.

You'll put this bag over your head Fiona! Charlie's mine and you aren't fluttering your eyelashes at him tonight.

Oh not you too...you know Charlie wants you Shiela. He just doesn't know it yet."


-----------------------
Another contender.
Drive-by set.

A couple of people asked how I get these shots sharp... They aren't all taken while actually driving. I crash my car often enough without shooting and scooting. - A lot of them are taken when I'm waiting at traffic lights, but they are all from my car. Often the actual driving shots are huge crops because I can't look through the viewfinder or zoom in, hence the horrendous noise and blurriness in some..Sorry if the series title is misleading. Hopefully I'm not breaking any blip-trading standards rules.

Have a great weekend blippies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.