The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The day after yesterday

It took me till the middle of the afternoon to recover from yesterday's exesses, to be able to venture out into the weather and what weather it was.

I headed to a wonderful Open studios venue that I found last year.

This lovely friendly lady is called Linda Aston McKeen. Her studio is very well worth a visit to anyone who likes art, textiles and mixed media. She is so enthusiastic and extremely talented. Her 4 years at college have not been in vane. I hope to learn some of her techniques at one of her courses.

Mr.R heads northward to the Northern Lights for a weeks work, before Fresher's week starts and we drag half the house northward, with Curlyfries in tow too.
Having them both home for the weekend has only heightened the feeling of dread I feel as they leave together.

The nest will be rattling next week.

Explore her display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.