photorat

By rat

Pineapple lily 4

This is the last of my blips of this splendid flower that I've done over the last couple of weeks (full plant, individual flower, pineapple top). Even its stalk is interesting.
I took a few more pics but this is the only one I kept.
After church this morning we had lunch and a meeting and by the time we got home there was just enough time to pick the plums and take 7 photos before the rain started.
We've now picked about 20lbs of plums - I've bottled about 8lbs, am making some into jam, others into a plum and coconut cake, eaten quite a lot and not sure about the rest - and there are still about another 5lbs to come. Thankfully there aren't as many as the last 3 years when we musy have had about 50lbs a year on average - off one small tree!
I haven't been doing much commenting lately as I've been very busy and blipfoto has been really slow, but I have been looking at your lovely pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.