.....It's only words.......

Following on from yesterday's blip when several of you asked what it was that Charlotte wrote in the Boss' birthday card ....here it is!

For those of you not fluent in written baby...it reads ......
Cheers Grandma.....Charlie....XXX

On the fishing front my masterplan from yesterday nearly paid off.....except I didn't draw a good peg.....but I did catch....1 Tench, 3 skimmer Bream and 3 roach....for a weight of 4lb 8oz and 8 drams......which was enough to finish third!

Unfortunately we only paid out on the top two places and the two sections........but.....I won my section so I got my stake money back!

It's almost beer o'clock....just me and B tonight.....D has been "cajoled" into visiting friends.

Full day at work tomorrow.....but it's Quiz League tomorrow night! The start of a new season.....been warming up with University Challenge, Only Connect, Question of Sport and Qi.......I'm ready to go....bring it ON!!!!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Remembering the victims- of all creeds and colours -of 9/11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.