Camouflaged?

We set out some peanuts this afternoon to lure the squirrels and it worked out pretty well.  Not sure if this little one thinks she is camouflaged but I still see her!  It's really amazing the way they seem to cling to the tree whilst climbing down.

I thought about not posting today to symbolize a 'moment of silence' but decided this little squirrel was too cute to pass up.  Although my thoughts and prayers are still with the 9/11 victim's family & friends.  

I don't think there is a person here in the States that was not affected by the tragedy.  I personally did not know anyone that had lost their life, but I was still affected in a roundabout sort of way.  Unfortunately, my dear Father had passed away six days before the attacks.  R & I were scheduled to fly to California to attend his memorial service.  After the attacks all planes were grounded for many days.  Sadly, we were unable to fly anywhere and we missed the service.  It was a very upsetting time for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.