Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Little Bittern

Time to give my new eye an outing (it seems to be settling down nicely and the sight improving daily - tres chuffed) so we headed off to Titchwell where there was a reported Little Bittern. There were rather a lot of birders attempting to see this rather rare bird, in fact at 11am it went out on the birding grapevine that the car park was full.

Anyway as you can see from the photo we managed to see the bird, and please no comments on how poorly my eye's working if I think it's sharp! Hand held 500mm of a skulking bird, manual focus with the wind blowing the reeds and people continually moving in front attempting to get a view. All in all I'd say tres chuffed x 2.

RCB also got a nice shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.