Off Centre

By RachelCarter

A window of sun

Crap title but I'm in a hurry.

We've just had a couple of hours break from the storms this afternoon and I've managed to make the most of a window of warm sun.

I've hung out 4 loads of washing, and ripped the flower head off some flowers, that my husband gave me for my birthday, because I thought it would look romantic in a patch of sunlight on the table.

He came into the room and said, 'Oh dear, your flowers are dying already.' Whoops...

Forcing my little camera to do close-ups is a bit arduous. But I never claim to be a good photographer and at least I'm enjoying myself! (Which is more than I can say for the rest of my crappy, rubbish, flappy, disorganised, head-spinny day)

Mr Carter tells me, 'there are some very dark clouds closing in on us,' so I'm rushing off to get my washing in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.