The two of us

best viewed twice as large! :)

Wow what a wild & windy day! Devon got a bit of a wind bashing too, obviously not as quite as bad as other parts of the country, but still enough to sweep you off your feet!

Trouble is wind + rain = no life, or no life that stays still long enough! But these two tortoiseshells didn't bat an eyelid (they have no eyelids! oops) but you know what I mean! Luckily it was a high wind & not a low wind, the flowers below weren't swaying like the tree tops, but even then, it was hard to focus! I know I blipped a tortoiseshell the other day, but as there are two of them, I thought it very special! :)

Thanks again for all the comments etc from yesterday's Wide West, I was on Exmoor today & did try out the lens again, but it was so bleak & the light so flat, I decided against any to blip! But hopefully when the weather improves (please let it improve, please, please!) I'll be out there with the wide angle! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.