Happy Labor Day

Today we woke up in Coeur D'Alene, ID after a long evening of driving from Dillon, MT. We drove into town to have breakfast and check it out. We ate at a fantastic greasy spoon diner and followed that up with another hike, this time around a small portion of the huge Lake Coeur D'Alene. It is a gorgeous lake and it was a beautiful day. I spied this boat, which is a 1958 Cris Craft Continental. It's freaking gorgeous. When I am old and rich this is what I will buy and I will tool around the lake on sunny days in Jackie O style with my big sunglasses and a headscarf. Later in the afternoon, I was unable to resist the heat, the deep blue water, and the small little coves where people were swimming and sunning and jumping off the rocks. I changed into my swim suit and took a small dip in the lake. It was a very big and deep lake with large waves so I was too afraid to do much. I still consider getting into a lake an not crying a big accomplishment though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.