Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

The Low Avenue

Carradale is full of great walks and today's blip is of one of them - the Low Avenue, although some folk also refer to it as Sally's Walk. Anyway, it is just at the edge of the Kintyre Way and takes you from Dippen to the Bay Road. It borders scenic farmland and forests with magnificent conifer trees owned by Carradale House Estate.
Being a creature 0f habit I nearly always run the same route, which takes in both the Low Avenue and the bay. However, for blipping purposes I suppose I should start varying it!
The weather here today actually managed to be worse than yesterday, with more strong winds and constant heavy rain since noon. Fortunately I had camera with me on run this morning and blipped one of my favourite parts of the Low Avenue where the trees and bushes form a sort of tunnel. I have seen it on much better days but the mix of browns and greens sort of sums up where we are with both the seasons and weather. There is already more light getting to the ground from the leaves that have fallen after being battered by the weather. Before long the rest of the leaves will be gone and the tunnel lost for the winter. Never mind, thoughts will then turn to the Bluebells and Wild Garlic which always appear first on a sunny bank and shady spot nearby in the Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.