My laptop

My laptop computer...photographed on top of my lap. Lot's of folks have "skins" on their portable computers. Some are plastic covers. Others are full laminates or, like me, an assortment of stickers. Some apply them for aesthetics, others for fun, and others (like me) to cover scratches and dents. Also, they are useful in deterring theft because they are so personalized. Mine has a Save Tibet sticker I have had since Kalachakra 2004 when I spent 10 days with The Dalai Lama (I volunteered and was assigned to the VIP section). It also has a Chicago Cubs sticker - my favourite baseball team in the National League (the Toronto Blue Jays are my home team in the American League, but I don't have a sticker for them at the moment and I prefer the old logo to the new one). Most obvious are the two Rush stickers. Rush my favourite band is also the hometown band and I was very pleased to see steampunk embraced as the decor and theme on the recent Time Machine Tour. Rock on!

Yesterday's blip: #402 - Horseplay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.