The Bee and the Pussy Cat

I slept hardly at all last night, so was running on empty today. Fortunately, my kids worked hard and were a pleasure to teach.

I felt like I was racing around. I don't even remember what I did, but I did lots and was reasonably productive.

The highlight of my day is usually the antics of my boys. When I got home tonight, Pio was infatuated by a bumble bee, which was less impressed with him. Amazingly, Pio wasn't phased by the fact that he could have been stung, and the bee's self-preservation prevented it from stinging him.

After a few moments, I rescued the bee from Pio's clutches and put it outside.

B doesn't like bumble bees. Apparently one bumble bee can kill an entire hive of honey bees. It works its way in and kills the Queen. The honey bees don't stand a chance as the exo-skeleton of the bumble bee prevents them from fighting back. Apparently.

Anyway, all's well that ends well.

I'm off to bed very shortly. I need to sleep tonight. No debate!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.