Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Padma, Chambers St.

How cute is this wee guy?!

I've had a very trying day with form filling and other nasty stuff. I also managed to lock myself out of Claire's flat so poor Brian is locked in without any food until late tonight when they get back from Bestival. I know he'll be fine and I fed him before I went out but I feel terribly guilty - probably just cos I'm all emotional anyway! I'm sure he'll just go to sleep and forget I was even there, but I should be there to let him out for a few hours and give him some lunch :( Bad aunty!

However, it's nice and sunny today so even though I'm feeling really rubbish I took a slow walk back from the Advice Shop and had a look for some of the jungle sculptures that are around George IV Bridge.

Probably it's time for a good long sleep now!
The last few nights have been pretty disturbed by having so much to do, staying in a strange bed and being woken at intervals by the Ginger Menace standing on my head! So now that the jewellery stall is over and the horrible forms I've been putting off filling out have finally been sent back and I no longer have to look after Brian (because I've abandoned him...) I'm bound to feel much better by a good rest!



'Padma' the baby elephant by Chris Groombridge is outside The Museum on Chambers St

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.