The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Piece of cake

The build up to my big road trip tomorrow was a bit more tiring than I'd hoped for. Sickness at work has my colleagues dropping like flies so we have to take up the slack. Today it was my turn.

A longer shift than planed meant my trip to the gym was delayed, so was dinner and blip.

Tomorrow will be interesting, but my long drive to Birkenhead from Perth, will be lightened by a detour into Stirling to pick up Sarah to accompany me down. At least I will have a good DJ to keep me entertained. Her radio show is a firm favourite with her friends and fellow students and I have been known to listen as well.

A gathering of the family is great, but not when it's for a funeral.

It will be a very mixed gathering indeed.

Ally has been great, but will be home alone. Perhaps he may not have me to make coffee for tomorrow night, but he could play with my birthday cake slice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.