earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Sunrise at the Roost

Thanks to everyone who confirmed that my guardian angel isn't just a figment of my fevered imagination. As to those who couldn't see her, are you blind? She's difficult to miss, silhouetted there just to the left of those orbs of light. When I first saw the image it immediately seemed to have a fairytale feel to it, almost like a fantasy land, and lots of you picked up on that. The flares still bug me, and that angel definitely spooks me, but I'm glad so many of you enjoyed seeing it.

It seems that my abilities as a photographer are growing at the same rate as my abilities as a programmer are declining. Every little job I've tackled today has taken far longer than it should have done. It could just be that the gazillion lines of code I've written in the last ten years has passed some kind of critical threshold where I can't keep track of it all in my head any more. Fortunately, I have some very clever, much younger people getting to grips with it all, and catching up with me at an astonishing speed. Thank goodness!

It's been a gorgeous September day but I've been trapped in the office for almost all the daylight hours. I did manage to sneak out at the crack of dawn to grab my blip though. The alarm wasn't set. Despite a late night, something inside told me to get out of bed at first light. That angel perhaps?

Thanks again for all your wonderful comments today. It's such a great joy to log on and find comments waiting to be read. I really looking forward to catching up with you at the weekend. For now, though, it's back to writing more code.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.