snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

The way home

Another busy-ish day today but did escape to the local wood for a walk. Did it just after 12 so the woods were empty - the british eat like clockwork, especially on a weekend. From 12:40 to 14:30, they're at the table.

The sky was blue and the fields full of very content sheep. So off we went.

It was beautiful and quiet, parts of the wood still smelled humid, and others smelled very summery, warm pine and dry smells.

I took 2 pictures of lambs at what seemed some very different levels of independence, light through oak leaves, a fern, more sheep, the trail itself, a strange bird, bits of dead wood and I even tried to make pond scum look exotic (I failed there, but I tried!).

So with all these images, what do I upload? My favorites just wouldnt work when uploaded to blip - not enough detail to really see at that size. Shame, I had all sorts of things half baked in my head about the image... For the curious they all are here, make your own stories ;)

I think I uploaded about 6 before settling on this one.

This was just a little stone I decided to take a picture of. But it seems even little stones can be important.

After all we all know that pebbles on a trail could be some young children's plan to find their way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.