Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Such A Wondrous Place

3.00 p.m. Albert Dock, Liverpool

I could have easily gone for the obvious photograph yesterday.I could have stood looking out from the wonderful new Museum Of Liverpool and given you a view of Cunard and Liver building sitting nicely alongside the Queen Mary docked on the River Mersey.

Instead I went to my favourite spot on the Albert Dock and stood patiently waiting for tourists and day trippers to amble by in front of me and gawp at the statue and hear the confused mumblings of Who Is It? Is That Elvis? Oh, it's Billy Fury. A better version taken a quiet autumnal day can be seen on my website.

It was made all the more pertinent as locals wandered by saying 'Ah, poor old Albie' 'They're burying his brother now too' For yesterday was the funereal of Albie Wycherley in such a wondrous place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.