The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Cloudscape

Second attempt to load this and the text. I managed to overwrite the narrative of the first attempt with the text of one of the backblips - only just spotted it before posting.

A day at home today catching up after our week away in Southampton. It was an overcast and showery day with poor light. The cloud finally broke late afternoon, and I went for a walk over the Knott. The sun almost broke through when this was taken, but then sank back into the grey blanket.

Thanks to everyone who has commented on last night's, the backblips and the Roots blip that was posted before we went away. I have a bit of a catching up job to do, and my apologies if I don't get round everybody's journals tonight.

A year ago - one of my favourite photos. Common gulls lining the water's edge in the Kent estuary at Sandside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.