My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Happy Birthday Tim

Prayer breakfast again this morning! It was really good, and spent some time talking with fellow CU people afterwards, which was fun. I helped with the free lunch in the afternoon; I was supposed to be serving but I held signs and talked with freshers and other people. Saw one of my friends from school who I hadn't seen since we left last year as well, and had a good conversation with an Italian student about Venice, and the ascension of Christ.

Student group in the evening was good. It's Tim's birthday today (pictured, with his camping cake) so we celebrated his birthday as well as watching the short film The Walk filmed at Freswick Castle, about William Wilberforce, and discussed important issues we often don't really think about, and what kind of things God might want us to do to make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.