an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Petra

Michael is out of town this weekend with his awesome girlfriend, Mel, and his great sister and brother-in-law who are visiting from Oklahoma. They all headed down to Austin for ACL (a huge music festival held yearly there - check it out here).

Which means this weekend I am in charge of Petra, his wonderful German Shepherd who is such fun to live with. We walked down to the park today after work (I got off a bit early!) and played fetch.

Hard to tell here, but we made it just in time. When I got home I sat on the porch and watched a real, honest-to-goodness thunderstorm roll through. It rained here for over an hour. Much needed and such a great way to end a Friday.

See my backblip from our awesome Housewarming Party at work yesterday here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.