Red Road - 22

All my other pictures of the Red Road Flats have been from the outside. But today thanks to 'Doors Open Day' I was able to get inside to take this picture looking out.

Its actually taken from the 23rd Floor. The views across Glasgow are quite spectacular and when I was there today I could even observe the weather patterns with one part of the city suffering a heavy rain shower while another part was bathed in sunshine.

You can see its a bit misty towards the top of these flats and I have deliberately left in the window handle at the top left.

There are lots of other super places opning their doors this weekend but I have a feeling I may pop back here again tomorrow. There won't be many more opportunities (if any) like this as the demolition approaches. Tadpole tells me that now that they have removed the asbestos that preparations are being made to start blowing them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.