Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Drainage

Whilst reading up on the area behind Skinflats I found out that the land had been drained by Dutch engineers in the 17th Century. If you have a wee wander you can find them.

Went out for a bike ride to escape The Singing Kettle, just 15 miles but the objective was to tidy up a couple of loose ends photo wise. I'm not as calorie rich as Insto after his 3000 kCal extravaganza but I'm going to trough a huge rib eye, shrooms, corn and baked tattie and drink IPA....... cos I'm worth it ;)

Got a copy of John Gossages The Pond delivered today, as fine a book as I've bought... eh for a while (I'm buying one hell of a lot of photo books these days....) Aye Steven, you can borrow it......

Listening to 6Music (a national treasure for sure) and they played this. It was magnificent, especially loud......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.