Surf Boat

My divorce proceedings are drawing to a close. My wife retained a considerable number of sentimental items and as part of the agreement I insisted that they were returned. I therefore had mixed emotions today when they were deposited (in the driveway) at my mothers house. I am glad to see that most of them are intact but I am sad to see that my wife is still so bitter.

I am now free to move on and that also means clearing out my mother's house (she died around six months ago). I've been putting off any big changes but I'll need to start. So more mixed emotions as I dismantled the temporary bed that she had been using in the lounge and thought about what to do with the ornaments and pictures.

The blip is of a silver surf boat that has now been returned by my wife. It was presented to my father in 1922 when he won a snooker competition at North Steyne Surf Life-Saving Club in Manly, Australia. I'm glad to see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.