Captivating

By katish

Out the Window

I've been taking advantage of my leisure time lately...by being a total bum. This is the kind of thing that you have to do when you know that a season of business is looming ahead. Plus, I do have the excuse of nursing my finger back to its previous state. So, movies, The Office marathons, reading (just dove into The Time Traveler's Wife...interesting so far), cooking, watching the weather, possibly adventuring outdoors. Maybe this is what you could call the great indoors. I even took a long bath today. The first time I've done that in years. It's a luxury...it's not often that you have enough time to just waste by soaking in water.

And regarding the weather. It is very confusing here. I'd probably say that it's even more befuddling here than in England...and that's saying something! Lately, there are dark clouds that look like they could bring a downpour that never comes alongside blue patches of sky. The sun might come out for a few minutes, and then it will start sprinkling. I do not understand. But maybe this is just what fall is like here. I suppose I am glad I arrived in time to experience the two weeks of summer :)

Also, this is probably the best view we have of the mountains from the house.

Great Indoors

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.