Hudson Hornet

Parade today. The boys loved this one best. It's a Hudson Hornet, and if anyone's seen the movie Cars, you'd know why this had to be the image for today according to two little boys.

Birthday for another special little boy this evening. Was challenged with my Hindi skills (or lack thereof). I definitely don't get the opportunity often enough. Many of the older members of my husband's family are about as familiar with English as I am with Hindi. I always have to be careful because I know enough to make it seem like I know more, so people start to really get going into conversation, and I can't keep up. Fortunately it ends in laughs and giggles instead of frustration. It's always fun to spend time with family and especially when the live just up the street! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.