a town called E.

By Eej

A circle of special


The week started on Monday with a butterfly, it ended today with a hummingbird.
The cooler weather must be making them more active because there's been a flurry of activity around the feeders. One of them likes to look at his reflection in our backdoor (I'm not so vain to think he's looking at me) and they all love the fuchsias.
This morning when I started doing laundry, I saw one of them land on the suet feeder. And just sit there. Sat there so long, in fact, that I had time to get the camera, change lenses, the battery, walk back and take some photos.
I figured if they were going to be sitting down in my garden, something that I have not seen happening before, I should be at least be included so I went outside and sure enough ... there was more sitting around. And grooming. And chasing each other.

Gosh.
I love hummingbirds.
*weeps happily*


But they are the size of chicken nuggets with wings and as as close as they dared, it's still very hard to get a good shot. Next year. Yes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.