Boys

Some guys get to have all the fun. Spent the morning at the car show with friends. The boys each won a fully decorated sheet cake during the cake walk. I have no idea what we'll do with all the cake. It's not exactly good cake either. But they won thanks to the cake walk ladies who made sure of it. :)

The topper of the day was spotting a humpback whale just beyond the cliffs. It was so incredible. I know they pass by every year, but I don't ever remember seeing them. It was so close the boys even got to see it come up and spray. Cool.

Oh, and this is my oldest. An older gentleman insisted they each sit in his car and drive it properly. I absolutely adore when people interact with my little ones. I wish everyone was as kind and engaging.

Dinner and then bed. No sunset, just fog. But a really, really warm and sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.