Red Squirrel

By JJRW

To JJ. Get Well Soon, Luv from JJ

It started with a sore throat on waking yesterday morning. By evening the throat was raging, my nose was red-hot and itchy and I'd started sneezing. I woke this morning to the full impact of it and felt rotten. I had essential things to do at work, that HAD to be done today, so off I begrudgingly went. It was hectic, but by 2.30 I'd done all I needed to so gave in gracefully and headed home - I think the 2 colleagues I'd been out on site with were relieved to see me leave!
My nose is now bunged AND streaming, my throat very hot and dry, my eyes heavy and sore and my head aches. Even cold/flu capsules haven't helped.
Once home I had a cuppa then retreated to bed until 5.30 (I had a hay delivery due so had to get up then).
I'd needed to call into the supermarket for some bits, so decided to treat myself to these as a me-to-me 'get well soon' present!
I'm hoping by the time they open properly in the next 2-3 days that my sense of smell will have returned and I can delight in their beautiful perfume - fingers crossed!
I'm really not up to doing a proper blip hunt today so these seemed an approriate thing to use ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.