The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The Professionals

I was thrilled and amazed at the response to yesterday's spotlit web which found its way to pole position on Spotlight. I have to admit I wasn't sure I had captured the essence of what were a few magical moments to witness. It was Wifie who convinced me to blip that rather than an alternative.

So how to follow that? I can't, particularly on a working day when it rained a lot and got dark about an hour earlier than it should have done. So here is something altogether more frivolous that was gifted to me by Matt when we went for a walk in the rain to the River Kent at lunchtime. I was too busy watching out for dippers to notice the man in the van. I did get a couple of passable shots of a dipper, but frankly I've seen far better on blip. So I snatched a couple of shots of the man in the van on the other side of the river.

I've been trying to figure out what White Van man is reading. The colours and design reminded me of Blood River by Tim Butcher, an account of hairy travel through the Congo. But on closer examination of a much zoomed in and pixellated version of the photo, I suspect it's something altogether more frivolous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.