The List Lady

By listlady

Open the Box!


I was last arriving at our Center Parcs lodge for our girls' weekend away; the others had all arrived earlier but I couldn't escape from work until 4.30.

Having walked from the car park, all the way through the Village to our lodge, I was surprised that the blinds were all pulled down when I arrived.

I walked through the door to my wonderful friends throwing streamers at me and shouting 'Happy Birthday!'. There, in the middle of the table, was this ENORMOUS, beautiful box. I thought it was for decoration until I was told to open it and found loads and loads and loads of presents, all individually wrapped. I was quite overwhelmed by everything and cried at this point. This must be the most drawn-out 40th birthday ever.

I have great friends :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.