Plane Spotting

My wanderlust was partially sated in my early life by plane spotting at Glasgow Airport (Abottsinch, for those in the know!). I spotted Viscounts and Vanguards and Tridents and Comets and Bac 1-11s and DC 9s, and what a treat it was when Celtic had a home European tie and such exotic chartered birds such as the Caravelle would land in Air France colours!

I was 18 before I first took off in a Dan Air Boeing 727, bound for Athens on a school Classics trip - boy, is that initiation acceleration thump in the back ever to be remembered!

And to think I used to wonder where my next flight was coming from!

So, imagine having this view today from the office in which my clients are based; Miami International Airport, just there across the lagoon! Right there! And sometimes with jumbos taking off on the nearest runway heading almost straight at me!!!!

I need to lie down...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.