This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Gammy

Of all the people on the planet, no one is closer to Chester's heart than his Gammy (my mom). At night, he sleeps snuggled next to her under the covers--and he growls ferociously at any other animal that dares come near her.

During the day, Chester follows Mom around constantly. Often times, he scratches at her legs begging for her to pick him up and carry him around over her shoulder--it's truly the most pathetic thing I've ever seen.

When we go out in the car and it's cold outside, Mom brings his little bed and his Winnie the Poo blanket (blanket formerly owned by my sister when she was an infant). He likes to be wrapped up and carried around like a baby at all times.

Today I made a special stop at Petco to buy treats for my doggies and kitties. Chester received a chicken-flavored piece of rawhide, which he spent the afternoon carefully guarding. My mother walked into my room and Chester came running out to her. She scooped him up and then he turned to me sadly, realizing he'd forgotten his rawhide. I brought what remained of it to him and he grabbed it with his mouth.

The combination of him with the bone in his mouth and him being carried by my mother was just to pathetic to resist. I grabbed my camera and took a dozen shots. This was the only one in which Chester didn't move and therefore wasn't blurred.

And if I may say so, my mother looks beautiful as well. :)


Back Blips:
September 18th
September 19th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.