KatGirl

By katgirl

Microscope

Today, Bob opened the microscope he received for his birthday. It is a little 10x microscope with no slides, just a stage lit from above. I had trouble tearing him away from the microscope to do his homework. He looked at dirt, chip board, an old piece of tarp, a nail, a piece of metal, leaves, seed pods, rocks, and his finger (complete with a difficult to remove splinter), among other things. I had planned on giving Bob a good quality microscope when he gets older. But this is the perfect tool for a 6 year old.

I have finally caught up on my back blips dating back to July. It was quite a summer for the Fryer family. We are finally living in our new house in Arizona. Even though there is still work to be done, it feels like home. I am feeling better thanks to some novel ideas from my new doctors and the lovely weather. Now we just have to get our cat Faye's weight loss figured out and finish unpacking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.