astudyinscarlet

By astudyinscarlet

up close and personal

aka I <heart> Macro

back in edinburgh tonight after my dose of northumberland home. didn't take many pix today, too busy just doing stuff, but this beauty is currently sat outside the back door of my parents' house - it's a clematis called 'the president' and is not far off the size of a tea plate across the flower. it was supposed to go into someone's garden a few days ago, but my mother wanted me to see it and snap it, so it's pending til next week instead!

i seem to take a lot of flower/nature close-ups, the way things grow just fascinates me - maybe it's the rural childhood or something. a few people have expressed surprise at my photo-taking skills, but really, there isn't much to what i do, other than look at what's there and click the shutter. still, random top tip: Look Closer cos there's more to it than what you first see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.