Nell's World

By nell2803

Surprise

Early cycle this morning. The rain had stopped and the sun was breaking through the clouds intermittently.

I stopped first at the cows but they were not doing anything particularly entertaining today. Next stop the horses but they were so far away. I noticed that they were watching to see what I was doing. That is when I noticed that one of them was actually framed by a little tree. Nothing to loose and no blip yet bagged I thought I would try taking a photo focusing on the tree. I really wasn't hopeful and when I got back home I took some photos of the autumn leaves.

To my surprise, and delight, the photos of the horses were quite different. Quite haunting, I think.

If you look large you can see the raindrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.