Jay's Wildscapes

By jay

Another Quacking Day...

I've been filming at a nearby nature reserve for the past couple of days and spent last night stood in one spot for rather toooo long. The warden told me that the Little Egrets 'definitely' fly in to roost in this dead tree between half seven and nine every night without fail. So I waited, eyes glued to the horizon until almost ten oclock. Then one Egret decided to come home to roost and promptly dropped out of sight.
Today was much better with an early start to capture the roosting waders, a few minutes working with the ospreys as they pass through en route to Scotland and then a pleasant 2 hour wait for the Marsh Harrier to show on a new patch of marsh. He too gave me a miss but the Buzzards and Raven kept me amused.
And as I was taking a break by a small lake this young lady chose to spend fifteen minutes by my side. Lucky me eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.