Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Rocket for the Stars

Edinburgh's iconic Scott Monument. Always looks to me a bit like a gothic rocket ship.

Well, today it was home for the stars. Tom Hanks and Halle Berry were in the city to film Cloud Atlas. No sign of them for me this morning but I did see Ben Wishaw lurking about in period costume.

He was in in Layer Cake, Perfume as well as a few others I believe but not being a star watcher I don't really know.

And, as you can see from this picture, some of the press are wildly wrong. He was not hoisted up in a cherry picker. He walked up the stairs. The guys with the camera though were stuck out on a limb.

Apologies for the poor quality photo but it was a quick snap on my way to work.

I don't think I'll give the day job up for paparazzi work just yet.

Maybe I'll bump into Halle Berry tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.