Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Border Reiver?

Suddenly, out of the blue, a ''Scotsman''.

Turned up several days ago and seems to like our food more than his/her own.
It's still tame enough to be grabable, so I read the ring, saw SU 11 M 2932, worked out it was a this year's, contacted Scottish homing Union and discovered the wee chap/chapess was from Perth.
''Weel t'hev money.'' The owner was just off to China on business and would phone when he got back.

I read, while searching, guide-lines/instructions for ''Breeding a 'black' pigeon.''
I wondered why initially, then I noticed that practically all the racers I see have a white rump/lower back. This chap/ess is almost devoid so I now wonder if the white flash to an avian raptor has the same effect as a red rag to a bull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.