[blowfish]

By blowfish

pints

the lure of bikes, pints, and ideal weather was too hard to ignore tonight as Thursday is my only free evening under this new crazy schedule. Leah surprised me with some amazingly delicious Indian food for dinner but then she, sadly, had to study afterwards. Thus, I tooled over to one of my favorite Fort Worth pubs, Ye Olde Bull and Bush (which, I realize, sounds a bit cheesy and overdone in name despite its true authenticity in pub-status). Later, I even had to borrow a sweatshirt from O'Brien as it dipped down into the upper 50's--so incredible (the weather, not his sweatshirt). Mel and Kathryn showed up later and the hilarity further deepened with all sorts of interesting and (mostly) inappropriate discussion topics that shan't be relayed here. Tried the new Guinness Black Lager, quite worthy but not as flavorful as our local version.

For my inquiring bike friends, O'Brien's cruiser is one of these.

runner-up.

oh yeah, I was in the Blipfoto Social Media Week video compilation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.