The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Who are you looking at?

My brother "aime", doesn't suffer fair weather outdoor types gladly, so with his wrath in mind I set out to get wet. Well I started my 12 mile cycle route when the drops were a dripping.

By the time I reached the highest point, ( which is not very high ), I felt the dampness seep into my innermost inards and decided the coffee at Loch Leven's Larder called and a lovely bowl of soup.

Like the kid in the Ready brek advert, I set off anew and found a new pal to play with. Well I'm sure he would love to have played with me, but he was just curious. I wonder how hairy his ears would be if he lived to be an old bull, like some elderly relative?

The bike and I limped home after a jolt too many caused yet another "Upslip" of SI joint.

Will I never learn?
Probably not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.