The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Heaven for boys

I discovered what boys like to do after they grow up (allegedly) on a Saturday and I ain't talking the "beautiful game" here.

Their little piece of heaven is situated near Newbridge outside Edinburgh.

A Car salvage or "Scrappies" as they are known in Scotland.

The full range of men were there.

1. The professionals ( and I do mean professionals ) in their spotless red overalls with logo of their garage on it.
2. The boy racers looking for the lights on their babe machine.
3. The older gent who was needing that engine part to save his Jalopy.
4. The stockcar racer looking for his next demolition derby winner.
5. Ally, looking for a wheel or 3.

I loved it, but not when a Corsa tried to eat me and made a hole in my top.

Cheeky car.
All I wanted was a new radio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.