My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Ceilidh

Tonight was a fundraising ceilidh for es-team, part of Scripture Union in Edinburgh. Charity, her sister and I went along and had a good time seeing people we know and meeting people we don't know. It was really fun but I don't think any ceilidh can quite compare with the one we had at the Big Celebration last month!

Other than going to the ceilidh, today I was working for the first time in several weeks. We're doing a stock-take at the moment so I was counting greetings cards which was thrilling, though it was nice talking to "bookshop" Nick as it was the first time we were both working at the same time. After work I went shopping, then dropped by home to blend some bread to make breadcrumbs (so I don't have to grate bread every time I want to use breadcrumbs for something)!

Last church search tomorrow morning, I wonder if anyone will come with me this week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.