This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

That Darned Squirrel

I carefully posed these two (well, three if you count "Baby"--Chester's teddy bear) so that they'd look their usual adorable selves while sitting out on one of our lounge chairs on the patio.

Then, of course, that damned squirrel that drives Chester absolutely nuts appeared in the tree to the left of me. I managed to grab this shot directly before the two of them bolted like rabid monsters, barking like mad at the squirrel in the tree.

The worst part is that the squirrel is completely aware that he's torturing my dogs: he barks back at them and continues to eat or jump around directly out of their reach on the other side of the fence. It's just close enough for them to sniff him and think they can grab him, but far enough that it'd be impossible to do so....

...I'm almost tempted to start barking at him myself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.