TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Thursday Terrors

Today was my first Thursday afternoon looking after 4 boys! But before that I had a Zumba class. Quick trip to the shops and then back to tackle the back grass which was about 4 inches long due to lots of rain and sunshine in succession.

First I had to shear a lot of it as the mower was unable to take it. Then it was the mower without the bucket (BTW it's a push mower) then a big rake up of the grass, lunch, then mower with the bucket. It took me almost 2 hours to do but felt very pleased with myself. Plus it was a nice sunny day and I love being outdoors. Just in time to pick up the TT at 3.15. When we arrived back at the house they were pretty hyper, all sitting on top of the work-top eating their sweets and chucking the papers on the floor. So, once Ben was delivered to me, I said all out for a walk to the park, via a bridge over a burn with a troll living underneath (great imagination they have). Boys should get outdoors playing to let out all their pent up energy rather than be indoors playing computer games (only allowed on a Thurs when it's raining) - but they chance it every week - "Can we play the Wii"?

Shattered tonight and no time for the blip - this is a backblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.