I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

Gardening at night

Jasmine in the pitch black. Had a hard time auto focussing and manual focus was useless as I couldn't actually see anything on the screen except blackness.

A whole year on blip. I'd like to do another but I'm not sure about how feasable that is, given my recent frustrations with the website. Some evenings it's not possible to surf blipfoto for more than 10 or 20 minutes before page loads slow to stop, or an error message pops up telling you blip is unavailable. Victim's of their own success. We'll see.

This past year has been incredible. I've started and completed a post graduate degree, my eldest son got excellent marks in his standard grades, my youngest son has started high school, I've seen They Might Be Giants and Cracker/Camper Van Beethoven frontman David Lowery live for the first time and Daniel Lanois for the second time in 22 years. And I've discovered a love of photography (and bought a new camera), thanks to blip. Through all of this Hell4Murph has been a constant support.

Thank you everyone who has looked at my pictures, and commented and favourited and given me stars, they are very much appreciated.

Of course the title of this picture is a nod to REM, who split up this week. I was a huge fan for years but haven't really enjoyed any of their work since around New Adventures in Hi-Fi or Up. Gardeing at Night is a song from one of their first releases, the Chronic Town EP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.