Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Long exposures.....

Went off to Pollock park today....to get some autumn colour shots!! But not enough colour quite yet....and then the sun drifted off behind clouds !! :-))

So I decided to play by the river instead!! There is a reasonable waterfall, but the park was very busy today...September weekend here!! So, I thought I'd just use this little one to have a shot at some long exposures!!! Have never tried anything like this before....but SO love long exposures!! Have ordered an ND filter...but still waiting for it, so used a polarising filter instead!! To be honest...I'm not that sure about these 'accessories'...and how to use them!!! All a HUGE learning curve....but I don't think I've ever felt so excited and 'into' a hobby before!!!! I am SOOOO loving all this learning , and playing, and dabbling at different shots!!!!!

This isn't the most amazing shot....but it's a start....and I'm really pleased with that!! The water was nice and swirly!!

Have a great day folks.....
:-)))))



And I cannot say enough thanks for the amazing comments and spotlight that my pony blip got!!!!!!! I was genuinely not sure if folk would see it the way I did....I'm not the most arty person...and the angle I chose was daring for me!!!!! THANKYOU!!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.