Admiral Michaelmas

Best viewed large

Or please go large!

Wow, what a day! I had to feed my serious obsession! House season 7 was released today, so out I ran to Barnstaple to see if I could find a copy.

First off - car wouldn't start.

So took my Dad's car... first place, Sainsburys - nope, nothing & no staff to ask. Second, Tescos - oh sorry, we don't get new releases until a week later (!!!!!!), third place, WH Smith in town... yes, a copy on the shelves, blimey £27.99 - but still, it's House - perhaps Devon ain't so backward after all....? Walked to the counter, oh sorry, we just sold our last one just now, I'll go & check upstairs though....wait... fingers crossed... wait... No, sorry, all sold out.... BUT BUT BUT it was only released today I say, how many copies did you get in, 2???? Try Blockbuster... walking down the high street, bumping into people, prams, bins - yes, I kid you not! Burst into Blockbuster... sees House, Hugh Laurie smiling at me from his chair in his yellow background - hurry to the counter, no good mornings from me - 'House!' I gasp, 'do you have it?.... You haven't sold out???' No we haven't, she says, we have SHED loads... Oh, Oh, Oh, I've been on a wild goose chase, you've saved me, saved my House (babbling like quite a fool now), she says, well, you should have come to us first, you'll know for future! Yes, Yes, YES - automatic pilot now, credit card, number, crack a really bad joke & say goodbye. Sitting in my car, kissing the DVD, LOOK what you've done to me HUGH LAURIE, only because you're just too DAMN SEXY! LOL (and the Blockbuster DVD price was £19.99!)

Phew - I needed to get that out! Sorry, Twitter just wasn't enough! They all think I'm barmy on there anyway...

Red Admiral butterfly of course, taken at RHS Rosemoor gardens today. Same as this one on Charlie's journal - who is now officially at the cattery:

Autumn Dart

Thanks for all the great comments etc on yesterday's it's amazing what Bucks can get you! I simply love that wide angle lens! :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.