1940s Glamour

I think most of us are having a bit of a Downton Abbey moment? I am mad for that era of fashion so was thrilled to get my hands on an original design. Who better to model it then my gothic Snow White pin up Alexandra? Our shoots are very different then the ones I have with my other regulars (which tend to be a bit of a giggle fest so much so that I have to bit my cheek to remain sensible.) Alexandra lives and breathes glamour. She is obsessed with old Hollywood glamour and wouldn't consider leaving the house unless she was perfectly groomed. I feel entirely sure that her silk nightdress is covered in marabou feathers and her slippers have at least a two inch heel. Her nails were manicured to perfection, Dita von Teese style and her tiny little feet are as white as porcelain. She is very serious and considered young woman and her Hungarian accent makes her seem very old world to me. She is what my grandmother would have called an old soul and it makes it difficult for her to relate to most of her peers. I keep assuring her that all the best people were considered weird in their youth. Especially the creative types..

more from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.