Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Drive To The Dead End

I took a drive to the end of the main road in town, met the "T" in the road and had to decide whether to turn left (east) toward the mountains or right (west) toward the desert. I chose left. I didn't realize I'd hit a dead end, but I did. This was the view.

It was a cloudy, hazy early morning, but I thought it was a pretty nice view of the Santa Rita Mountains and the valley below. I was standing in a bit of a desert area with some cactus around me.

It's going to be a nice day. Chance of scattered showers (cross your fingers) and highs around 90F. The sky has cleared up now and it's a sparkling blue. A visit to the doctor is on tap plus I pick up my new hearing aids which will make life a lot easier. Here's to life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.